About

What we do?

PGRG promotes population geography and supports population geographers by providing a forum for discussion and exchange, organising seminars, conferences and other events, and recognising outstanding student work through our prizes.

You can read our strategy for 2017-2020 here.

Who we are?

The PopGRG Committee membership as of September 2018 is as follows:

Nissa Finney nf42@st-andrews.ac.uk Chair 2019-2022
Sophie Cranston s.cranston@lboro.ac.uk Secretary 2018-2021
Sergei Shubin s.v.shubin@swansea.ac.uk Treasurer 2018-2021
Gemma Catney G.Catney@qub.ac.uk Membership Officer 2019-2021
Kate Botterill Katherine.Botterill@glasgow.ac.uk Events Officer 2019-2021
Suzanne Beech s.beech@ulster.ac.uk Events Officer 2019-2021
Helen Packwood helen.packwood@ed.ac.uk Communications Officer 2018-2020
Fran Darlington-Pollock F.Darlington-Pollock@liverpool.ac.uk Communications Officer 2019-2021
David McCollum David.McCollum@st-andrews.ac.uk Publication and Awards Officer 2019-2021
Catherine Waite Catherine.waite@northampton.ac.uk Early Careers Officer On maternity leave
Natalie Tebbett n.tebbett@lboro.ac.uk Early Careers Officer 2019-2020
Bonnie Buyuklieva boyana.buyuklieva.14@ucl.ac.uk Postgraduate Officer 2019-2021

The Annual General Meeting of PopGRG is held each year at the Annual RGS-IBG Conference. Read the minutes of our 2019 AGM here

What we do?

PGRG promotes population geography and supports population geographers by providing a forum for discussion and exchange, organising seminars, conferences and other events, and recognising outstanding student work through our prizes.

You can read our strategy for 2017-2020 here.