About

The Population Geography Research Group (PGRG) is one of the research/ study groups in the Royal Geographical Society (with the Institute of British Geographers).

 

Who we are?

The PopGRG Committee membership as of September 2016 is as follows:

Chair Nissa Finney University of St Andrews Nissa.finney@st-andrews.ac.uk
Secretary John McCarthy New Zealand Ministry of Health john_mccarthy@moh.govt.nz
Treasurer Nigel Walford Kingston University n.walford@kingston.ac.uk
Societies Liaison Officer Katherine Botterill Edinburgh Napier University K.botterrill@napier.ac.uk
Early Careers Officer Nik Lomax University of Leeds N.m.lomax@leeds.ac.uk
Communications Officer Helen Packwood University of St Andrews hcp1@st-andrews.ac.uk
Publications & Awards Officer David McCollum University of St Andrews David.mccollum@st-andrews.ac.uk
Membership Officer: Fran Darlington Pollock Queen Mary University of London F.darlington-pollock@qmul.ac.uk
Conferences Officer Sophie Cranston Loughborough University S.cranston@lboro.ac.uk
Postgraduate Officer Catherine Waite University of Northampton Catherine.Waite@northampton.ac.uk

The Annual General Meeting of PopGRG is held each year at the Annual RGS-IBG Conference. Read the minutes of our last AGM here

What we do?

Strategy document (to follow)