About

What we do?

PGRG promotes population geography and supports population geographers by providing a forum for discussion and exchange, organising seminars, conferences and other events, and recognising outstanding student work through our prizes.

You can read our strategy for 2017-2020 here.

 

Who we are?

The PopGRG Committee membership as of September 2018 is as follows:

Name  Email  Committee Position  Term dates (start and end years) 
Nissa Finney  Nissa.Finney@st-andrews.ac.uk Chair 2016-2019
Sergei Shubin s.v.shubin@swansea.ac.uk  Treasurer 2018-2021
Sophie Cranston S.Cranston@lboro.ac.uk  Secretary 2018-2021
Catherine Waite Catherine.Waite@northampton.ac.uk Early Careers Officer 2017-2019
Nik Lomax N.M.Lomax@leeds.ac.uk Communications Officer 2017-2019
Helen Packwood hcp1@st-andrews.ac.uk  Communications Officer 2018-2020
David McCollum David.McCollum@st-andrews.ac.uk Publications and Awards Officer 2017-2019
Fran Darlington- Pollock F.Darlinton-Pollock@liverpool.ac.uk Membership Officer 2017-2019
Katherine Botterill Katherine.Botterill@glasgow.ac.uk Events Officer 2017-2019
Andreas Culora A.Culora@lboro.ac.uk Postgraduate Officer 2017-2019

 

The Annual General Meeting of PopGRG is held each year at the Annual RGS-IBG Conference. Read the minutes of our 2017 AGM here.

What we do?

PGRG promotes population geography and supports population geographers by providing a forum for discussion and exchange, organising seminars, conferences and other events, and recognising outstanding student work through our prizes.

You can read our strategy for 2017-2020 here.